State of New Hampshire CCLU 1

Criminal Records Unit

Department of Safety
DIVISION OF STATE POLICE
33 Hazen Drive, Concord, NH 03305

NEW HAMPSHIRE HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORD INFORMATION AUTHORIZATION

CHILD DAY CARE NH RSA 170-E:7 11
CHILD CARE INSTITUTIONS RSA 170-E:29-a:11

INSTRUCTIONS
NH RSA 106-B:14 and Administrative Rule Saf-C 5700 authorizes the dissemination of NH Criminal History Record Information (CHRI) for
non-criminal justice purposes. In NH, all CHRI is confidential and released only upon the knowledge and permission of the individual of whom
the request is made. Both Section I and Section II must be completed. All requests by mail must have both sections completed and Section IT
notarized.

SECTION I SECTION II
NAME: I hereby authorize the release of my criminal record conviction(s), if
Last First MI any, to the following individual:
ADDRESS: . . . .
STREET CITY STATE _ ZIP CODE Mychelle Brown/DHHS, Child Care Licensing Unit

ALL previous last names: 129 Pleasant Street, Concord, NH 03301

. Your Signature: Date:
DOB: Hair Color: Eye Color: Sex:

Driver’s License #: State:

Notary Signature:
My signature below certifies I am the individual listed above and the (AFFIX Seal) (comm. exp.)
information provided is true.

Signature: Date:
Signed under penalty of unsworn falsification pursuant to RSA 641:3 &%@=
5?‘31{& RE' OF PEP&S@M’ENT‘}W TQ RECEWE RECORD

RECORD CHALLENGE

Saf-C 5703.12 Procedure for Correcting a CHRI (a) Persons or their attorneys desiring access to their CHRI for the purpose of challenge or correction shall appear at the
central repository. (b) A copy shall be provided to a person if after review he/she indicates he/she needs the copy to pursue the challenge. (c) Any person making a challenge
shall identify that portion of his/her CHRI which he/she believes to be inaccurate or incorrect, and shall also give a correct version of his/her record with an explanation of the
reason that he/she believes his/her version to be correct. (d) The director shall take the following actions within 30 days of receipt of challenge: (1) Review the records and
contact the law enforcement agency or court which submitted the record to compare the information to determine whether the challenge is valid; (2) If the challenge is valid,
which means there is a discrepancy between the information submitted and the information maintained by the law enforcement agency or court, the record shall be corrected
and the person and appropriate CJAs shall be notified; and (3) If the challenge is invalid, the person shall be informed and advised of the right to appeal pursuant to RSA 541.
(e) When a record has been corrected, the division shall notify all non-criminal justice agencies, to whom the data has been disseminated in the last year, of the correction.(f)
The person shall be entitled to review the information that records the facts, dates, and results of each formal stage of the criminal justice process through which he passes, to
ensure that all such steps are completely and accurately recorded.

WARNING: The Division of State Police is the Criminal Record Repository for the State of New Hampshire. The record you have received is based only on what
has been reported to the Repository and may not be a complete Criminal History Record of the named individual.

FEES
Child Care Program:

[ LIVESCAN or [J INKED - $22.25
License #:

Please include:
®  Fingerprint card if inked. Prepaid Account (if applicable):
e Payment payable to: State of NH — Criminal Records
e This notarized form with original signatures.

Program Physical Address (Street, City, State, Zip)

Mail to:
NH State Police, Criminal Record Unit Program Mailing Address (Street or PO Box, City, State, Zip)
33 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301 Effective 02/20/15
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Fingerprints submitted within the last three years? If you have had fingerprints completed for DHHS you may not need to repeat

fingerprinting. If you are unsure PLEASE call us at 603-271-9025!

Please see the Frequently Asked Questions from Child Care Licensing located at http://www.dhhs.nh.gov/oos/cclu/fingerprinting.htm.

NH State Background Check Only: Complete form CCLU-2 (this is form CCLU-1), following the instructions on page 2 of

that form.

Fingerprints (there are several ways to complete fingerprints for an FBI background check, please read and follow the

instructions for the method you are using)

NH Department of Safety: 33 Hazen Drive (James H.
Hayes Building), Concord

DMY Dover Point: 50 Boston Harbor Road, Dover

Manchester

o =

Bring the following 3 items to your appointment:

appointment.

being fingerprinted.

Household and Personnel form.

Department of Safety Fingerprint Station: The stations listed below all use LiveScan (digital) fingerprinting.

DMV Manchester Commons: 377 South Willow Street,

Call the appointment desk at the Department of Safety at 603-223-3867.
e A notarized Criminal Record Release Authorization for Child Day Care (CCLU-1) for each person who has an

e Official photo identification such as a driver’s license, State issued photo ID, or passport.
e A check or money order made payable to State of NH - Criminal Records for $22.25 for each individual

3. Once printed, submit a completed Household and Personnel form for the individual printed, to the Child Care Licensing
Unit, 129 Pleasant Street, Concord NH 03301. The date fingerprints were submitted to State Police must be included on the

Troop E —-Ossipee Area: 1863 White Mountain Highway,
Tamworth

Troop C —Keene Area: 15 Ash Brook Court, Keene
Troop F —Littleton Area: 549 Route 302, Twin Mountain

issuance of a new or renewed license.

ALTERNATE: Local Police Station - Please note local police may charge an additional service fee and may delay the

Local Police Locations w/ ink:
1. Request an ink card from the Child Care Licensing Unit.
2. Make an appointment with your local police station to be
fingerprinted. Call the local police station directly, DO
NOT CALL the appointment desk number listed above.
3. Submit your completed ink card to State Police with:
UJA notarized records release form CCLU-1
LJA check in the amount of $22.25 made payable to:
State of NH—Criminal Records
Department of Safety, Division of State Police
Criminal Records Unit
33 Hazen Drive, Concord NH 03305
4. Submit a Household and Personnel form for the person being

printed to the Child Care Licensing Unit: 129 Pleasant Street,
Concord NH 03301

Note: Ink prints are often rejected. This will delay the process
and may result in additional fees and processing times.

Local Police Locations w/ LiveScan:

1. Make an appointment with your local police station to be
fingerprinted. Call the local police station directly, DO NOT
CALL the appointment desk number listed above.

2. Bring a check for $14.75 payable to State of NH—Criminal
Records and Form CCLU-1. The local police station will submit
fingerprints only to the State Police.

Once printed:

1. Submit the notarized criminal records release form (CCLU-1),
indicated in #2 above, with a check for $7.50 payable to State of
NH—Criminal Records and mail to:

Department of Safety, Division of State Police
Criminal Records Unit
33 Hazen Drive, Concord NH 03305

2. Submit a Household and Personnel form for the person being
printed to the Child Care Licensing Unit: 129 Pleasant Street,
Concord NH 03301

Your total paid will be $22.25 as indicated on the form but will be

submitted in two separate checks. One at the local police station

who sends the prints and one with this form.

ALL SECTIONS OF THE CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORD INFORMATION AUTHORIZATION CHILD CARE FORM MUST BE
COMPLETED FULLY IN INK AND MUST BE LEGIBLE. Incomplete forms may result in being turned away from your appointment or
your results may not be associated with your child care program, resulting in additional fingerprinting and costs. All signatures must be original.
Photocopies of the signed and notarized form will not be accepted. Forms must be notarized before you arrive for your appointment. State
Police will no longer accept previously issued release forms from the Child Care Licensing Unit.

KEEP COPIES OF ALL DOCUMENTATION FOR YOUR RECORDS
Please visit http://www.dhhs.state.nh.us/DHHS/BCCL for additional information.

If you need clarification or have any questions, we welcome your calls 603-271-9025.
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